Posted by: Mandy | October 23, 2009

Temping

So I had one day of work today, which is better than nothing and I almost made a week’s rent. I got a call at 8:30 this morning from one of the temp agencies I applied to and they needed a receptionist to fill in for a sick employee.

So I got to work in reception at a designer sunglasses wholesaler. It was quite the experience, the phone pretty much did not stop ringing all day. It took a little while, but I got the hang of transferring calls pretty quickly.

The woman who I talked to from the temp agency was really great and is giving me a list of good agencies in the city. She said that would be the best way for me to find work.

Kelly and Michelle came down here from Bundaberg on Wednesday so Claire and I have been able to hang out with them which has been fun. The weather has been great, Claire, Kelly, and Michelle went to Bondi today. But there’s supposed to be thunderstorms tonight!

Responses

  1. Mandy: Hooray! I’m glad you found some work –
    Hope the jobs keep coming. I worked a lot
    of temp jobs. That is how I got my job at
    Winston Press and I ended up working there
    about 14 years. Good Luck!
    Love, Grandma


Leave a Reply

Categories

