Posted by: Mandy | July 16, 2009

Not Posting About Jobs Anymore

So yeah, after thinking I had a home farm, I got cut from the packing shed because they ran out of work.  So that’s twice now I’ve thought I had a steady farm and posted it about, then lost it, I think I’ve been jinxed.  Some people worked there yesterday, but got sent home after two hours.

Claire and I were back packing tomatoes at Zaina’s, which wasn’t too bad except we started at 11:15ish and didn’t get back to the hostel until 7pm.  We missed Neighbors which is like this Australian soap we’ve been watching, one of the main characters got killed off so it was a bad episode to miss, haha 🙂

Other than that, it’s been getting really cold here.  Well, not really cold, but the warm snap we had has ended and now we’re getting true Australian winter weather.  It’s probably about 35 degrees in the morning, but it’s nice enough to wear t-shirts during the day.

Love and miss you all!  Still working on getting that dumb phone charger.  Claire and I took a bus to another shopping center today, but the Vodafone store didn’t have it in stock 😛

Responses

  1. You need to come South to experience winter. It’s been quite cold down here.

    What brand if is your phone? It’s it’s a ZTE head to a Telstra shop. They will have them.

  2. Yeah, I hear there’s been some frost down there. It’s not bad here during the day, but my hostel unit gets really cold at night, the walls are pretty much cardboard so it doesn’t stay very warm.

    It is a ZTE, but I visited all the phone shops in Bundy pretty much and no one has it. I went to Telestra, Optus, Vodafone, and Dick Smith. I found it online though so I’m just going to order it. It’s cheaper on the Smart Mobile website too than if I let Vodafone order it in.


Leave a Reply

Categories

