Posted by: Mandy | June 14, 2009

Heading North

Claire and I are heading to Brisbane today.  Hopefully we’ll be able to get some sleep on the 16 hour bus ride.  I don’t think I’ve slept properly since I arrived in Sydney.  I don’t want to leave though, Sydney has been amazing, but warmer weather in Brisbane will be nice.

The hostel we’ve booked in Brisbane seems really nice, it has a heated rooftop pool and free internet!  No more sitting at McDonald’s, haha.

Packing this morning was interesting, I’m a bit worried that my hiking pack isn’t going to make it much longer.  United did get back to me and said they will repair it upon departure or else I have to have them mail me the claim and I can take it somewhere in the city to get the bag repaired.

So I guess it’s goodbye Sydney, if things go well, hopefully I’ll be joining Claire back there in December.

Responses

  1. Dear Mandy; Good luck on your next Aussie
    adventure. We really enjoy your blogs! Hope
    you find a job. We love you! Take care!
    Grandma & Grandpa

    • Hi Grandma! I’m glad you like the blog. Things are going well right now. Claire and I interviewed for a sales/promotion type job and they asked us to come back tomorrow morning to meet with their sales team. Hopefully they’ll hire us!


Leave a Reply

Categories

