Posted by: Mandy | June 9, 2009

Missed Connections: 2 Females Seeking 2 Navy and Black Hiking Packs

So the bags are in L.A., we are not.  Luckily, they will be delivered to our hostel tomorrow, we hope.

Flying into Sydney Harbor was amazing, almost made me forget the crappy flight over here.  Almost.  Claire and I checked into our hostel.  It seems nice enough, the room is pretty small and we have 4 other roommates so it’s a bit crowded.  After checking in we grabbed some breakfast and went bath towel shopping (ours towels are in our checked bags…).  The woman at the checkout had to help me with my change, I forgot how Australia currency works, I just know the smallest coins are the $2 coins.

Sydney is going to be fun, but I’m excited to head up north where it’s nice and hot.  It was 50 F when we arrived this morning.  Everyone is running around in winter coats, hats, scarves, and boots.  A bit of an overkill I think, these people have obviously never experienced a Marquette winter.

Now we are showered and feeling somewhat alive again, hanging out at the hostel until we meet Claire’s friend, Rowan, for lunch.  Miss and love you all!

Responses

  1. You made it! Whee Australia! Your bags did not. BOO! Odd question, how does Sydney smell?

  2. Um…I kind of want to know how Sydney smells too.

  3. It definitely has a distinct scent, kind of hard to describe. It smells a lot cleaner than most big cities, haha. Probably because of the water nearby. I’ll have to think about that one and figure it out.

  4. Hi Mandy -Thinking about you alot and PRAYING you. Glad you are there safe and sound. I appreciate we can follow you on your trip – thank you! Do take care and ENJOY!


Leave a Reply

Categories

