Posted by: Mandy | April 23, 2009

Leaving on a Jet Plane

Yesterday was very exciting.  After the long wait for approval on my work visa, Claire and I were finally able to buy our tickets!  At $457 no less, which is incredible for a one way ticket to Australia.

Our flight leaves St. Paul at 3:30 PM on June 8 (my parents’ 24th wedding anniversary, sorry Mom and Dad!).  We will arrive in Chicago at 4:55 PM and have to catch our flight to Los Angeles at 5:30!  That may pose some difficulty, but hopefully everything will be running on schedule.  After departing Los Angeles at 10:30 PM we will arrive in Sydney at 6:10 AM on Wednesday, June 10.  Woo!

Now on to the job search…

Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to reading about your adventures!
    -rosy_cheeks 🙂

  2. So excited for you and looking forward to reading about your time in Australia. Can I get my hopes up for some pics as well?

    • Yes! Once I’m over in Sydney I’m hoping to have lots of exciting pics to post on here 🙂

  3. Have fun seester. Love ya:)

  4. Yay! Have fun and be safe!

  5. Come home honey. I miss you!!
    What I really mean to say is I love you
    and I hope you have a wonderful time.

    • Miss you too mom! I love you!

  6. Mandy; Good luck with your job hunting. we’re
    having a rainy day today. My flowers sure like
    the rain. Tomorrow we’re having our Sr.
    picnic lunch at church…broasted chicken and
    all the trimmings. I made brownies tonight to
    bring. Love ya! Grandma

    • Thanks Grandma! I had an interview yesterday, a callback for it today. I think the callback went well, I’ll hear if they want me by 2-3 today. I also have 2 interviews tomorrow, one at 10am and one at 3:30 so it will be a busy day. I wish you could send those brownies to me, haha! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

